Days since MCO

MCO started on Mar 18, 2020


Days till RMCO lifted

RMCO expected to lift on Mar 31, 2021


Our coverage on COVID‑19

COVID-19: CMCO declared for Selangor, Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya from 14 October

The National Security Council has announced that Selangor, Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya will be placed under Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO). This will be enforced from Wednesday, 14th October 2020 at 12.01am.

As announced by Senior Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob, the move was decided due to the recent surge in new cases in the Klang Valley. The CMCO will be enforced for a period of 14 days from 14th to 27th October 2020.

During this period, all inter-district movements are not allowed. Those that require to cross districts for official duty will require to present their work pass or permission letter from their employers.

Only a maximum of 2 pax per household are allowed to go out to buy essentials. All schools, institution of higher learning, training centres, kindergarten, Tahfiz, public parks and recreational centres must close.

All religious centres and houses of worship must close as well. During this period, all forms of activities including recreational, social and culture including weddings are not permitted. Entertainment centres and night clubs are also not allowed to open.

However, all forms of economic activities in Selangor, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya are allowed to operate as usual. The National Security Council will provide further details soon. CMCO has also been announced for the entire state of Sabah which will take effect from 13th October.

SEE ALSO:  Can you take the COVID-19 vaccine if you have allergies?

Related reading

Alexander Wong